The Wheel of Time has been a mainstay fantasy series since early editions of The Lord of the Rings. This popular story line features an advanced magical system, involving channelling, time travel and the Wheel of Time itself. Many readers are unaware that this intriguing fantasy epic was not actually written by Robert Jordan himself, but by his son, Robert E. Jordan. However, after many years of working on the project, he finally felt it was time to create a new version of this classic tale.

Robert Jordan is one of today's best-selling authors, whose Wheel of Time book series have sold millions of copies worldwide. The Wheel of Time series is actually a series of thirteen high fantasy novels by American fantasy author Robert Jordan, including the final three books. Originally intended as a six-book series, The Wheel of Time spans fourteen volumes, as well as a prequel and sequel to his Wheel of Time series. One of the most well-known of the Wheel of Time novels is A Song of Ice and Fire, which has been turned into a television series, as well as several books based on the saga. No matter how far in the future, readers can still enjoy all of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time books, as the story and characters continue to captivate readers with their drama, action and intrigue.

Book Order

The Wheel of Time book order is divided into three main sections. The first half is called the prologue, which chronicled the events that were set to occur in the main series, from the point of view of the main characters. The second part is called the middle chapter, which takes place between the events in the prologue and the first half of the main epic fantasy novel. And finally, there is the last chapter, which is called the posthumous volume. This final part reveals information about the characters who lived during the main events in the series and makes sure no one gets forgotten about.

The Wheel of Time book series has earned a lot of fans, not only because of its intricate plot, but also for its sheer popularity. For many years, this popular fantasy adventure has been turned into a motion picture, which was later made into a feature-length movie. The movies have won several awards, and the storyboards and illustrations have been parlor tricks for kids, making them very popular. Today, new movies are released almost yearly, so the Wheel of Time book series seems to have a life of its own. In this article, we'll take a look at the latest release of the Wheel of Time book series, The Darkening of the World, which picks up after the events of the bestselling A Song of Ice and Fire book series.

With The Darkening of the World, Martin does something a little different with his time books. Unlike with the previous books, he divides the series into three parts, starting with the events of A Storm of Swords and going down to the very end of the third book, A Feast of Crows. Although there are still major events occurring in each book, the focus in these parts is on the break up between the main characters (and their romantic relationships), and the rise of a new threat, the Greyjoys, which threatened to ruin everything for the characters for quite some time. No one really knows how long the civil war will last between the Ironborn and the Greyjoys, but since it is part of the main storyline, it shouldn't take too long.

The Biggest Change

The biggest change with The Darkening of the World compared to the other books in the series is that the action doesn't stop when the conflict between the good and evil reaches its climax. On the contrary, the Wheel of Time book doesn't really reach its climax until the very end, leaving readers hanging for what happens next. In fact, most people who finish A Dance with Dragons find it hard to put it down. It is certainly a fantasy with a deep fantasy mystery feel to it, but it is also very engrossing, thrilling and imaginative. If you like fantasy with dragons, this is the book for you!

Author's Bio: 

My name is Anna 6 years of experience writing and editing beauty, lifestyle, home, health, and entertaining content for publications on different sites.