Indian Aboriginal Tribes are the ethnic inhabitants of the country, who have been termed as ‘Scheduled Tribes’ in the Indian Constitution and are scattered throughout India. The aboriginal tribes of India have been following their individual series of ancient traditions, cultures and customs since times immemorial. Presently, they constitute about 105 of the aggregate population of India, numbering over 700 distinct groups.

For more visit:

Author's Bio: 

Indian Aboriginal Tribes primarily reside in remote areas of Madhya Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and West Bengal