Ofcourse yes! Everyone can and should recite this mantra.
Although the Namokar mantra is popularly known to be that of Jainism, the fact is that it is a totally impartial mantra. It is a mantra for everyone!

Anyone who recites it gets great benefits as through this mantra one bows to the individuals of the highest order (the Panch Parmeshtis). These great individuals have nothing to do with the worldly religion, be it Jain or Hindu or any other religion. They are the spiritually enlightened beings, who show the path of enlightenment to the rest of the mankind to help them progress on that path too.

Since the ultimate aim of every living being is ideally moksha (salvation), the Namokar Mantra is obviously not restricted for the benefit of Jains alone. It is for everybody who wants to get out of the vicious cycle of birth and rebirth. Hence, the entire world bows before them out of all respect and in awe of the qualities expressed in them; not for any worldly gains, but for one’s own spiritual progress.

One benefits by doing the obeisance (namaskar). Just like how a connection with the right person solves our worldly problems, the connection with the Panch Parmeshtis solves both our worldly problems as well as the spiritual obstacles on our path to liberation. Om () is the abbreviated version of the Navkar mantra. In the Namokar Mantra, the salutations have been ordained in this manner:

1.Namo Arihantanam - I bow to the Arihantas
This obeisance says, ‘I bow down to the Arihant Lord!!!’ In this obeisance we are bowing down to the Arihant Bhagwan, the One who has conquered all the inner enemies of anger, pride, deceit, greed, attachment and abhorrence. Arihant means they are currently living. He is the Absolute, manifested living God!!! One may have reached this stage of Arihant from any religious order- Hindu, Brahmin, Jain, etc.; it doesn’t matter. And he may be residing anywhere in the Universe. The state of the Arihant is a very elevated state indeed. Everything about such a living being is absolutely unique and exquisite!

The current living Tirthankar Lord Simandhar Swami is the Arihant closest to our planet Earth; it is through Him that we all can attain liberation.

2.Namo Siddhanam - I bow to the Siddhas
This obeisance says, ‘To the Siddhas I offer my obeisance!!!’ The Siddhas are the totally liberated Souls. Those who have become Siddha no longer have a physical body and they will not be acquiring another birth ever again. They reside in a location called ‘SiddhaLoka’ in an eternal state of bliss. Having conquered their inner enemies: anger, pride, deceit, greed, attachment, abhorrence - Lord Rama, Lord Rushabhdev, Lord Mahavir – after leaving their mortal body, are all now in the SiddhaLoka.

There is huge significance of the Living One though!
To attain the state of the Siddha is our final goal. However, it is the Arihant who helps us get there! Arihant is the Living God who has conquered the inner enemies and is showing us the way to do so. Since He is of utmost benefit to us and that is the reason He is placed before Siddha in the obeisance.

The Gnanis (Acharyas) and the Tirthankars (Arihantas), who are presently in the Universe, make us realize our Self, show us the path of liberation and help us overcome the impediments on this path by showing us exactly where we are making mistakes.

3.Namo Ayariyanam – I bow to the Acharyas
Acharyas are those who observe the principles laid down by the Arihants and who teach others to do the same. Those who have acquired the knowledge of proper conduct from an Acharya and have reached a very high level of spirituality, all that is left for them is mere darshan of the Tirthankar Lord. Thus, to get the final preparation done for attaining salvation comes under the role of the Acharya. He helps one mature on the path of liberation. ‘To such Acharyas, I pay my obeisance!!!’

4.Namo Uvajjhayanam – I bow to the Upadhyays
The Upaadhyayas are the beings who are Self realized; and who have the awareness of their obligations and the knowledge of the right conduct. They have progressed in their studies, but while they are studying further, they are also teaching others. They maintain utmost humility towards the Acharyas. ‘It is to such Upaadhyayas, that we send our obeisance!!!’

5.Namo Loye Savva Sahunam - I bow to all the Sadhus in the Universe
The Sadhus have no attachment to their worldly self for they have realized their real Self (Soul). They have taken the first step on the path of liberation and are in the process of progressing further in that direction. This obeisance says, ‘I bow to all the Sadhus in the Universe!!!’

These five types of excellent Souls are collectively known as Panch Parmeshti. And the salutation to these five destroys all our sins – this is the greatest benefit, and therefore of all that is auspicious in this Universe, this indeed is the highest; this is the first and the foremost for every person, be it a Hindu or be it from any other religion.

To know more please visit: https://www.dadabhagwan.org/path-to-happiness/spiritual-science/auspicio...

Author's Bio: 

Ambalal M. Patel was a civil contractor by profession. In June 1958, spontaneous Self-Realization occurred within Ambalal M. Patel. From this point on, Ambalal became a Gnani Purush, and the Lord that manifest within him became known as Dada Bhagwan. A Gnani Purush is One who has realized the Self and is able help others do the same. Param Pujya Dada Bhagwan used to go from town to town and country-to-country to give satsang (spiritual discourse) and impart the knowledge of the Self, as well as knowledge of harmonious worldly interactions to everyone who came to meet him. This spiritual science, known as Akram Vignan, is the step-less path to Self-realization.