Birth of the Potter Film Franchise

The Harry Potter film series is based on the Harry Potter novels by the British author J. K. Rowling. Distributed by Warner Bros., the series consists of eight fantasy films beginning with Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (2001) and culminating with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 (2011).

The series was such a huge hit with kids , teens and even adults that it has been adapted into a movie series by Warner Brothers. The 8th and last part of the series is due for release soon on July 15, 2011, in 3D and 2D. All of the movies have also been recreated as video games for PCs, PlayStation, Nintendo and X-Box.
Harry Potter Movies List in Order

1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone a.k.a. “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” in England and the UK)(2001)
2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002)
3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)
4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005)
5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007)
6. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)
7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 (2010)
8. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (2011)

Cast List of Harry Potters Characters

The primary cast of Harry Potter is as follows:

* Harry Potter: Daniel Radcliffe
* Hermione Granger: Emma Watson
* Ron Weasley: Rupert Grint
* Lord Voldemort: Richard Bremmer
* Albus Dumbledore: Richard Harris
* Draco Malfoy: Tom Felton
* Severus Snape: Alan Rickman

Author's Bio: 

This post is contributed by Saad Salman Zia. Log on to to get more news about sensational Potter saga.